Linear trends on noisy data?

Extract from IPCC AR4 FAQ 3.1...So what about 1910 to 1940?

About Bob Fernley-Jones

I'm a retired mechanical engineer, and I guess that because in my science, any bad assumptions can get people killed, I have an abhorrence of many things that are perpetrated by academics in some areas of science. In the case of so-called climate science, the culture and bias in some media is also repugnant to me. I'm hoping that the ABC will improve its self regulating policies and culture to eliminate bias, and this website is under development towards that end. (if necessary).

3 Responses to “Linear trends on noisy data?”

  1. Bob F-J

    Good to see your blog (and to see you over at Judith’s ClimateEtc.

    Look forward to seeing more from you – it’s always to the point.

    Cheers,

    Max

  2. I like the first chart especially, thanks for posting. I am a big believer in visual aids, that’s why I save & post charts and graphs. The general public’s eyes tend to glaze over when they read peer reviewed .pdf’s. A good chart makes the point quickly and easily.

    Thanks again, and I enjoy your comments on WUWT.

  3. Bob Fernley-Jones

    Two Engineers do agree => http://bit.ly/HRvReF

Leave a Reply

